About The District

The Manchester district covers events and courses within the following area:

Those parts of Greater Manchester, Merseyside, Cheshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire and Derbyshire bounded by:

  • On the North by A577 from Wigan to Hindley, A58 via Bolton, Bury, and Heywood to Rochdale.  A58 to the boundary between Yorkshire/Greater Manchester at B6138/Blackstone Edge.
  • On the East by Yorkshire/Greater Manchester boundary to Salters Brook Bridge on A628.  A straight line to Sparrowpit on A623, straight line to A6/A5270 at Blackwell.  A5270, A515, B5053 to Froghall, A524, A521 to Cheadle, A522 to A50 junction at Uttoxeter.  
  • On the South by the A50 to where it crosses the road from Draycott to Cresswell, south on this minor road to Hilderstone, B5066, B5027, via Lichfield Road to A51, A51 to Aston-by-Stone roundabout and the A34 to the Walton roundabout.  The B5026 to Eccleshall, A519 to A41 junction at Forton.  
  • On the West by the A41 via Ternhill to the start of the Whitchurch bypass, the B5476 through Whitchurch to A49 (Cheshire Way roundabout), the A49, via Warrington to A577 at Wigan.